Board of Directors

NYSAWA has a value-driven, female-led, cross-generational leadership team with decades of collective industry experience. Our board members come from diverse backgrounds, bring a range of perspectives, and are driven by the organization’s mission.

The board is the acting governing body of NYSAWA and is charged with the oversight of the organization’s strategic planning, finances, policies, membership and membership benefits.

Meet the board

Kristine Orr
NYSAWA Chair; Superintendent, South Glens Falls Central School District

Dr. Colleen Carroll
NYSAWA Vice Chair; Deputy Superintendent, Port Chester-Rye Union Free School District

Dr. Aurelia Henriquez
NYSAWA Treasurer; Superintendent, Port Chester-Rye Union Free School District

Paige Kinnaird
NYSAWA Secretary; Director of Instruction, Allegany-Limestone Central School District

Dr. Lynn Allen
Assistant Superintendent, Putnam/Northern Westchester BOCES

Harmony Booker-Balintfy
Director of Staff Services and Co-Coordinator for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accountability, Liverpool Central School District

Adele Bovard
Retired Superintendent

Lisa Clar
Director of Mathematics, Rush-Henrietta Central School District

Jazz Conboy Esq.
General Counsel, New York State Council of School Superintendents

Dr. Nicole Eschler
Superintendent, St. Regis Falls Central School District

Lauren J. Gemmill
District Superintendent, Capital Region BOCES 

Bryna Moritz
Superintendent, Pine Valley Central School District

Anita Murphy
Retired Superintendent

Amy Schiavi
Elementary Principal,  Eugenio María de Hostos Charter School

Rebecca Stone
District Superintendent, Broome-Tioga BOCES

Dr. Elizabeth Wood
Chief Operating Officer and Deputy District Superintendent, Capital Region BOCES